Hearer of the Heart

photo-1447678523326-1360892abab8

He knows  this place better than I do. I am fearful of truly knowing what’s in my heart…why? I’ve convinced myself that what my heart says and holds isn’t really what I want. Kind of crazy. If He’s in my heart there is no reason to fear. But I’ve had years to stock up the lies that are louder than the whispers coming from my heart. You have heard the cries, and  you know my heart so much better than I do.

Blessed is she, who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises. Luke ~1:45

Instead of letting the worry or anxiety fill up inside of your head, and crowd out the goodness that does exist. I have forgotten that He is my heart that each time it beats, it is a reminder. Does your heart burn with yearning when you are doing the exact opposite of where you want the direction of your life to go?

Keeper of my Heart

If I was left to my own devices, I would have a heart that would be smashed to pieces. I am not kind or gentle with this place where He abides. For if I was to push away all that I determined wasn’t good, I would never know His mercy. He makes sure that I am aware of what he wants for me, and He is teaching me to savour the moments when He makes himself known with his love swelling inside of me. The image that appears in my mind, is one of a volcano, and the lava spilling out is his love. Something as simple as cleaning a toilet, but staying in that moment, we are we able to visit and treasure one another. Remembering to stay close to him as we journey through the morning to mid-day, then the afternoon, which rolls into the evening. We can always be attentive and accepting of his desire teeming inside of us, or we can ignore this grace that He offers us.

When we are blessed with the knowledge of where he resides , we are blessed in fact by His constant vigil. Never does he leaves us, his nearby presence is not there to bother us but to assure us of His everlasting love for his children.

Not many of us are passionate about what we love or what we do. Were all too busy trying to get things done, to be bothered with being passionate about our lives, and in turn serving others through this passion.

For me, life is Christ.  Philippians~1:21

Giving up could be an option, but there are already too many things that have been left aside in favour of something much sweeter.

This mystery of Christ which lives in us has us wandering not knowing exactly where we are headed, except that we know He tugs at our heart, and it is He who is leading us down this path called life.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hearer of the Heart

  1. I just was thinking about your comment about being passionate about what we do, what we love. Sometimes, steady will do, at least for me. Passionate sounds a bit like emotion, and when I can’t find a lick of passion, most of the time i still can whomp up some perseverance. It may be slow to come, but it usually does.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tamara, such good thoughts about our hearts. I loved what you said here (probably because it’s true of me):
    “Not many of us are passionate about what we love or what we do. We’re all too busy trying to get things done, to be bothered with being passionate about our lives, and in turn serving others through this passion.”

    I don’t want to be so caught up in fulfilling my to-do list that I miss bein passionate about God and the passions He gives us. Thanks for this reminder!

    Like

Leave a Reply

