Deep Beauty – Part 3

pexels-photo-126335

 

A friend of mine believes gender is a social construct. In my disbelief, I kept asking her why she believed in this concept, but she refused to give me an answer. We have lost the truth of who we really are, and replaced them with lies. Whatever makes you feel good. The place I call home is no longer safe; it has become a foreign piece of land. I wait for the bus to pass me by and I feel bombarded by the confusion that lies in the hearts of the people around me. I might not know all of them by name but things changed by the minute, and they don’t question the why’s anymore. In fact, we’re being taught not to question what we see or read. If we don’t have truth then we don’t have justice, you can’t have one without the other.

Fear has delicately found a place in our heart. It masquerades as a friend, media, food, we need to have something to give us vitality. We live unfilled lives, which are vacant of the beauty and abundance that God meant for us to have; we are stuck in the cold darkness of superficiality. We lust after money and power, and step over others when the situation calls for compassion, kindness and love. Oh, and where has common sense gone?  Good old common sense that no doubt our grandparents had in abundance. It’s gone, slipped through the cracks. It’s something that you might get the kind look as if you have three heads instead of just one.

But he who acts in truth comes into the light, to make clear that his deeds are done in God. John 3:19-21

Even in the dark of the night, I cannot see, it is like being blind because I’m not sure of what I am seeing in front of me. Jesus tells me to shy away from those who are evil.

You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemies. But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you   Matthew~ 5:43-44

The early morning dawn has a quality of a flower that is beginning to open up. The dusk that plagued my being vanished, and an exchange of light has restored all that the darkness destroyed.

 

Our labour here is brief,

but the reward is eternal.

Do not be disturbed

by the clamour of the world,

which passes like a shadow.

St. Clare of Assisi

 

Stay clear of worldly, idle talk and the contradictions of what is falsely called knowledge. In laying claim to such knowledge some men have missed the goal of faith. 

Timothy 6:20-21

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Deep Beauty – Part 3

  1. There is so much truth here. In fact, I have a couple of posts where I’m circling around just these issues. They’ll come together eventually, but in the meantime, I know that even the programmers got it right. “Garbage in, garbage out,” they say — meaning, of course, that what goes into a computer determines what comes out. I’m keeping an eye on what I take in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

