Restless Hearts Anonymous

Like a pendulum, the heart swings from calm to joyful to doubtful.

When I started this blog, its purpose was to build a platform for myself as an author, and that hasn’t changed. But I also want to use what I have experienced to help current and future readers to find a place here at The Broken Tea Cup Blog. In the last year, I have felt the Lord wanting me to speak more about living authentically. Not following the tide of the trends, but truly searching for the uniqueness of who I am, and who you are. Stripping away all that is fake, and coming to terms with you. For all of us to dare to take this road, it is not for the weary, for it will take us down paths we never thought possible.

So each post, I have tried to show I am living authentically, though I know I am still questioning what does that really mean to me. How can I best bring you on my journey, so that you will keep coming back?

So I tried to write a post ALL this week, and nothing was working. I did word association, I journaled, and I talked it out (in my head) as I cleaned my client homes. NOT A THING came to mind that would help. Ugh.

It wasn’t until yesterday that it hit me that I am feeling restless – well my heart is feeling restless. I honestly don’t know what this means. Is my heart bored? Is it needing a holiday? I am in a spot where I don’t really know where to turn to next. Yes, this is the time for prayer, but what happens when I don’t hear Him? Do I fill in the answer in the empty spaces in front of me?

I think I am needing a bit of honesty here.

Maybe I could start Restless Hearts Anonymous….

Maybe they’ll give me my own Wikipedia page about how the Restless Hearts Anonymous started, about its steps, how successful it’s gone on to be. I will be famous. Wow. But I am simply the girl who likes to stay hidden in the background so this could be a problem.

Would you join me in this new movement? I know I am not the only one who has a restless heart.

And I promise pulling the roots of your hair out will not be part of 12 steps to a restful heart.

2 thoughts on “Restless Hearts Anonymous

  1. I’d say your idea is remarkably creative. I suspect there are many who’d join you, whether you get a Wiki page, or not. There’s a song that would be perfect for the group, but I’m off in the country for the weekend, and using this iPad, I’m still not skilled enough with it to be able to go off, find the song, and bring it back, so I’ll do that when I get home. I may be wrong in thinking it would be perfect, but I don’t think so.

    I love the photo of the locks on the fence. I have a similar photo just waiting for me to write a post about it. So, look — there’s already a connection!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank-you. I think that post was a lot of letting off a lot of steam. I don’t think i would get a a wiki page 🙂 I hope you enjoy the time in the country, and take lots of pictures!
      I look forward to you post with the all the locks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

