new hallelijah

When I was younger, I gave up easily, the world all around me seemed impossible to penetrate, and I couldn’t see any possibilities. My attitude towards believing in myself was empty. So much was going on that there was a thick fog wrapped around my mind, and I wasn’t able to see through it.  Instead of moving forward like I wanted, I kept taking steps backward. There is this spirit of persistence that has steadily grown inside of me with time. My understanding of my younger self is fuller and more forgiving.  Every day, He fills me with a new song, some of them are loud and some are whispered. Each time I run to the desert, he comes looking for me. He knows where all of his children are. His mercy goes on forever.

2 thoughts on “new hallelijah

  1. You’ve reminded me of my first sailing instructor, who told me on the day of my first lesson, “On this boat, you never say, ‘I can’t.’ Instead, always ask, ‘How can I?’ The answer may be that you ask someone else for help, but that needs to be the end point, not the beginning.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

